top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuminary Starr

Upcoming Father's Day

June 15, 2018


It's that time, again. I'll admit, for a long time, I never thought I would be a dad, or father a child. If anything, maybe in some later years I would adopt, possibly. Even now, all this time later, it's hard to believe, sometimes, that I'm married, let alone someone's pa. Pop just doesn't seem like something to associate myself with.


Just before our first anniversary, our boy was born. That, likewise, was it's own wild ride. In hindsight, there were a lot of better choices and things I should have done, but thought I knew what I was doing with one thing, and instead, had something else done, that turned out not to work how I had hoped.


It can make one question...everything, both regarding this world, and the next. Things can become more complicated then one would ever think possible. Instead of people coming together over some tragedies, people use it to push forward their own vendettas. This should not be how we, as God's kids, should act.


When life overwhelms us, as it's known to do, we should be able to come to our family, or our family through Jesus Christ, and have that support. There should be no two-faced actions or attitudes. No judgments or alleged explorations, hidden as judgments. We should meet each other with the love He commands of us, to help one another stand. That is as our Father wishes, and as Fathers to our own kids, we can do no less.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Child Abuse And No One Cares

First, let me say that this has already been sent to The Omaha FBI Violent Crimes Against Children Program, CPS (twice), our state senator, the Governor & Lt. Governor's offices, DHHS + their Civil Ri

Codes and Financing

Consider this a sort of follow up to "The Truth They Hide." ATM, this is just some theories, but leaving it up, for maybe some help to flesh out for others to help develop. Also, note this is from upc

AI or Skynet

I've been trying my hands with various "AI," or "machine learning." One of the first was from You.com, and has been a decent source. Not perfect, by any stretch of the imagination, but that holds for

bottom of page