top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuminary Starr

Easter Sunday...and April Fool's Day!

April 1, 2018


Well, ain't this something? I'm not sure how often Easter falls on April Fool's Day. To be honest, I'm not really a fan of either.


For not having a lot of close family, both physically and then some, Easter has as little meaning to me, as Christmas does. People are free to celebrate it, and I'm not so uppity that I'll trash talk their beliefs in it. I know some will talk about the "chocolate eggs" a bunny would lay, and wouldn't want that to eat bunny poop. I just politely nod, and wish them well.


As for April Fool's Day, I'd definitely be even less a fan. I have no tolerance for people willing to be idiots, and find people who love to indulge in practical jokes that make AFD so infamous to be some of the most intolerable people. So far as I'm concerned, they have the right to enjoy themselves, but not at my expense. If I respect their having fun, they respect my not wanting to participate. No one may force someone into something they don't want, for that way lies the way to oppression, and if left unchecked, tyranny. Respect must go all ways, or it is lost.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Child Abuse And No One Cares

First, let me say that this has already been sent to The Omaha FBI Violent Crimes Against Children Program, CPS (twice), our state senator, the Governor & Lt. Governor's offices, DHHS + their Civil Ri

Codes and Financing

Consider this a sort of follow up to "The Truth They Hide." ATM, this is just some theories, but leaving it up, for maybe some help to flesh out for others to help develop. Also, note this is from upc

AI or Skynet

I've been trying my hands with various "AI," or "machine learning." One of the first was from You.com, and has been a decent source. Not perfect, by any stretch of the imagination, but that holds for

bottom of page